State of Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

PERMIT TO OPERATE AN AIR CONTAMINANT SOURCE

Date of Issuance GLFODF0S . Application No,
Eﬂective Date GLE0979F Permit Fee 4

This document constitutes issuance lo:

SLESHICK 180N & HETAL
27 WARNER ROEDR S.8a
CEMTON GHIG 46707

ofa permit to operate for:

1,000 LEFRE GAS FIRED SWEATING FURMALE w/AFTERSURN
VE-H40=2~3-NE0 VORILOT SMELTER

The following terms and conditions are hereby expressly incorporated into this permit to operate:

1. This permit to operate shall be effective until

You will be contacted approximatety six month§ bff g"fojtﬁ% date regarding the renewait of this permit. i you are not
contacted, please write 10 the appropriate Ohio EPA field office.

2. The above-described source is and shall remain in full compliance with all applicable State and federal laws and reg-
uiations and the terms and conditions of this permit.

3. Prior to any modification of this source, as defined in rule 3745-31-01 of the Ohio Administrative Code (OAC), a permit
to install must be granted by the Ohio EPA pursuant to OQAC Chapter 3745-31.

4. The Director of the Ohio EPA or an authorized representative may, subject to the safety requirements of the permit holder,
enter upon the premises of this source at any time for purposes of making inspections, conducting tests,
examining records or reports pertaining to any emission of air contaminants, and determining compliance with any
applicable State and federal air poHution laws and regulations and the terms and conditions of this permit.

5. A permit fee in the amount specified above must be remitted within 15 days from the issuance date of this permit.

6. Any transferee of this permit shall assume the responsibilities of the prior permit holder. The appropriate Ohio EPA
tield office must be notified in writing of any transfer of this permit.

7. This source and any associated air pollution control system(s) shall be maintained regularly in accordance with good
engineering practices in order to minimize air contaminant emissions. Any malfunction of this source or any asso-
ciated air poliution control system(s) shall be reported immediately to the appropriate Ohio EPA field office in accord-
ance with OAC rule 3745-15-06. Except as provided in that rule, any scheduled maintenance or malfunction necessi-
tating the shutdown or bypassing of any air pollution control system(s) shall be accompanied by the shutdown of this
source.

8. Any unauthorized or emergency release of an air contaminant from this source which, due to the toxic or hazardous
nature of the material, may pose a threat to public health, or otherwise endanger the safety or welfare of the public,
shall be reported immediately to the appropriate Ohio EPA field office (during normal business hours) or to the Ohio
EPA's Emergency Response Group (1-800-282-9378). {Additional reporting may be required pursuant to the federal
Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act.)
9. The appropriate Ohic EPA field office is:
ALR POLLUTION CRTRL DIV. CAHTOR CIYTY HEALTH DEP
DEYY HALL &30 HARKET AYE. HORTH
CABT Oy O 4ATE2=1%44 {27183 =489=354%

10. i this term and condition is checked, the permit holder is subject to the attached special terms and conditions.
OHIC ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY E [B E [I w E i
AR - 6 1993
/ CANTON CITY HEALTH DEPL.
a5 bt AIR POLLUTION DIVISION
Director ﬂ
EPA 3834

Raviced 3-90

£

=



APPLICATION NUMBER: 15 76 05 0379 P002
FACILITY NAME: Slesnick Iron & Metal
EQUIPMENT DESCRIPTION: 1,000 1b/hr Gas Fired Sweating

Furnace W/ Afterburner

COMPANY ID; VS-840-2~3-MGO Vonscot Smelter

SPECIAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

1. The following rules of the Ohioc Administrative Code establish
the applicable emission limitations and/or control
requirements of this source:

3745-17-07
3745-17-11

(This condition in no way limits the applicability of other
requirements of the Ohio Administrative Code to this source.)

2. Allowable Mass Emigsion Limitation(s)} and/or Control
Reguirements:

The mass emissions from this source shall not exceed the
following:

(A) The amount charged in this smelter shall not exceed
1,000 1b/hr.

(B) The afterburner température shall not be less than
1,500°F during charging and operating of the smelter.
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