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Permit Number:  P0106625 No MODELING SUBMITTED
Permit Type: Administrative Modification Yes | SYNTHETIC MINOR TO AVOID TITLE V
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Dear Permit Holder:

Enclosed please find a final Air Pollution Permit-to-Install and Operate (PTIO) which will allow you to install, modify, and/or
operate the described emissions unit(s) in the manner indicated in the permit. Because this permit contains conditions and
restrictions, please read it very carefully. Please complete a survey at www.epa.ohio.gov/dapc/permitsurvey.aspx and
give us feedback on your permitting experience. We value your opinion.

The issuance of this PTI is a final action of the Director and may be appealed to the Environmental Review Appeals
Commission pursuant to Section 3745.04 of the Ohio Revised Code. The appeal must be in writing and set forth the
action complained of and the grounds upon which the appeal is based. The appeal must be filed with the Commission
within thirty (30) days after notice of the Director's action. The appeal must be accompanied by a filing fee of $70.00,
made payable to “Ohio Treasurer Kevin Boyce," which the Commission, in its discretion, may reduce if by affidavit you
demonstrate that payment of the full amount of the fee would cause extreme hardship. Notice of the filing of the appeal
shall be filed with the Director within three (3) days of filing with the Commission. Ohio EPA requests that a copy of the
appeal be served upon the Ohio Attorney General’s Office, Environmental Enforcement Section. An appeal may be filed
with the Environmental Review Appeals Commission at the following address:

Environmental Review Appeals Commission
309 South Fourth Street, Room 222
Columbus, OH 43215

If you have any questions, please contact Ohio EPA DAPC, Southwest District Office at (937)285-6357 or the Office of
Compliance Assistance and Pollution Prevention at (614) 644-3469. This permit can be accessed electronically on the
DAPC Web page, www.epa.ohio.gov/dapc, by clicking the "Issued Air Pollution Control Permits" link.

Sincerely,

kil 2 A

Michael W. Ahern, Manager
Permit Issuance and Data Management Section, DAPC

Cc: Ohio EPA-SWDO

50 West Town Street, Suite 700 614 | 644 3020
P.O. Box 1049 614 | 644 3184 (fax)
Columbus, OH 43216-104%9 www.epa.ohio.gov






Response to Comments
Oh - Environmental CANDLE-LITE INC
1O | Protection Agency Permit Number: P0106625

Facility ID: 0536000020

Response to Comments

Response to comments for: Permit-To-Install and Operate
Facility ID: 0536000020

Facility Name: CANDLE-LITE INC
Facility Description: | Manufactures candles
EASTERN AVENUE

Facility Address: Leesburg, OH 45135
Highland County
Permit #: P0106625, Administrative Modification

A public notice for the draft permit issuance was published in the Ohio EPA Weekly Review and appeared in
the Times Gazette on . The comment period ended on .

Hearing date (if
held)

Hearing Public
Notice  Date  (if
different from draft
public notice)

The following comments were received during the comment period specified. Ohio EPA reviewed and
considered all comments received during the public comment period. By law, Ohio EPA has authority to
consider specific issues related to protection of the environment and public health. Often, public concerns fall
outside the scope of that authority. For example, concerns about zoning issues are addressed at the local
level. Ohio EPA may respond to those concerns in this document by identifying another government agency
with more direct authority over the issue.

In an effort to help you review this document, the questions are grouped by topic and organized in a consistent
format. PDF copies of the original comments in the format submitted are available upon request.

1. Topic: Missed corrections from proposed ST&C'’s
a. Comment: No marking emissions from drum operation and throughput correction
b. Response: Both corrections were made.
2. Topic: None
a. Comment: None
b. Response: None
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Protection Agency Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Ohio

Authorization

Facility ID: 0536000020

Application Number(s): A0039337

Permit Number: P0106625

Permit Description: New facility-wide limits to allow for increase operational flexibility and reduced
recordkeeping.

Permit Type: Administrative Modification

Permit Fee: $7,200.00

Issue Date:  11/10/2010

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Expiration Date: 11/10/2015

Permit Evaluation Report (PER) Annual Date: Jan 1 - Dec 31, Due Feb 15

This document constitutes issuance to:

CANDLE-LITE INC
EASTERN AVENUE
Leesburg, OH 45135

of a Permit-to-Install and Operate for the emissions unit(s) identified on the following page.
Ohio EPA District Office or local air agency responsible for processing and administering your permit:

Ohio EPA DAPC, Southwest District Office
401 East Fifth Street

Dayton, OH 45402

(937)285-6357

The above named entity is hereby granted this Permit-to-Install and Operate for the air contaminant source(s)
(emissions unit(s)) listed in this section pursuant to Chapter 3745-31 of the Ohio Administrative Code.
Issuance of this permit does not constitute expressed or implied approval or agreement that, if constructed or
modified in accordance with the plans included in the application, the described emissions unit(s) will operate
in compliance with applicable State and federal laws and regulations.

This permit is granted subject to the conditions attached hereto.

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

Chris Korleski
Director
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Oh - Environmental
lo Protection Agency

Authorization (continued)

Permit Number: P0106625
Permit Description:  New facility-wide limits to allow for increase operational flexibility and reduced
recordkeeping.

Permits for the following Emissions Unit(s) or groups of Emissions Units are in this document as indicated
below:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

P011

Prill Drum 15 (Test Drum
05-13731

Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P014
Company Equipment ID: Prill Drum 1
Superseded Permit Number: 05-13731
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P015
Company Equipment ID: Prill Drum 2
Superseded Permit Number: 05-13731
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P030
Company Equipment ID: Fill Line 1
Superseded Permit Number: 05-12804
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P031
Company Equipment ID: Fill Line 7
Superseded Permit Number: P0106116
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P032
Company Equipment ID: Fill line 6
Superseded Permit Number: 05-12804
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P034
Company Equipment ID: Fill Line 4
Superseded Permit Number: P0106116
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P035
Company Equipment ID: Fill line 5
Superseded Permit Number: 05-12804
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P036
Company Equipment ID: Fill Line 5A
Superseded Permit Number: P0106116
General Permit Category and Type:  Not Applicable

Emissions Unit ID: P039
Company Equipment ID: Cleanup
Superseded Permit Number: 05-13734

General Permit Category and Type:

Not Applicable
Page 2 of 76
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Group Name:

Prill Drums w/ 40 Ib/day each

Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

P016

Prill Drum 3
05-13731

Not Applicable
P017

Prill Drum 4
05-13731

Not Applicable
P018

Prill Drum 5
05-13731

Not Applicable
P019

Prill Drum 6
05-13731

Not Applicable
P020

Prill Drum 7
05-13731

Not Applicable
P021

Prill Drum 8
05-13731

Not Applicable
P022

Prill Drum 9
05-13731

Not Applicable
P023

Prill Drum 10
05-13731

Not Applicable
P024

Prill Drum 11
05-13731

Not Applicable
P025

Prill Drum 12
05-13731

Not Applicable
P026

Prill Drum 13
05-13731

Not Applicable
P027

Prill Drum 14
05-13731

Not Applicable

Group Name: Prilling Towers

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:

P003
Prill Tower 4

Page 3 of 76




Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

Emissions Unit ID:
Company Equipment ID:
Superseded Permit Number:

General Permit Category and Type:

05-13731

Not Applicable
P004

Prill Tower 1
05-13731

Not Applicable
P005

Prill Tower 2
05-13731

Not Applicable
P006

Prill Tower 3
05-13731

Not Applicable
P007

Prill Tower 5
05-13731

Not Applicable
P008

Prill Tower 6
05-13731

Not Applicable
P010

Prill Tower 7
05-13731

Not Applicable
P028

Prill Tower 8
05-13731

Not Applicable
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

A. Standard Terms and Conditions
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

What does this permit-to-install and operate ("PTIO") allow me to do?

This permit allows you to install and operate the emissions unit(s) identified in this PTIO. You must
install and operate the unit(s) in accordance with the application you submitted and all the terms and
conditions contained in this PTIO, including emission limits and those terms that ensure compliance
with the emission limits (for example, operating, recordkeeping and monitoring requirements).

Who is responsible for complying with this permit?

The person identified on the "Authorization" page, above, is responsible for complying with this permit
until the permit is revoked, terminated, or transferred. "Person" means a person, firm, corporation,
association, or partnership. The words "you," "your," or "permittee" refer to the "person" identified on
the "Authorization" page above.

The permit applies only to the emissions unit(s) identified in the permit. If you install or modify any other
equipment that requires an air permit, you must apply for an additional PTIO(s) for these sources.

What records must | keep under this permit?

You must keep all records required by this permit, including monitoring data, test results, strip-chart
recordings, calibration data, maintenance records, and any other record required by this permit for five
years from the date the record was created. You can keep these records electronically, provided they
can be made available to Ohio EPA during an inspection at the facility. Failure to make requested
records available to Ohio EPA upon request is a violation of this permit requirement.

What are my permit fees and when do | pay them?
There are two fees associated with permitted air contaminant sources in Ohio:

e PTIO fee. This one-time fee is based on a fee schedule in accordance with Ohio Revised Code
(ORC) section 3745.11, or based on a time and materials charge for permit application review
and permit processing if required by the Director.

You will be sent an invoice for this fee after you receive this PTIO and payment is due within 30
days of the invoice date. You are required to pay the fee for this PTIO even if you do not install
or modify your operations as authorized by this permit.

¢ Annual emissions fee. Ohio EPA will assess a separate fee based on the total annual emissions
from your facility. You self-report your emissions in accordance with Ohio Administrative Code
(OAC) Chapter 3745-78. This fee assessed is based on a fee schedule in ORC section 3745.11
and funds Ohio EPA’s permit compliance oversight activities. Unless otherwise specified,
facilities subject to one or more synthetic minor restrictions must use Ohio EPA's "Air Services"
to submit annual emissions associated with this permit requirement. Ohio EPA will notify you
when it is time to report your emissions and to pay your annual emission fees.

When does my PTIO expire, and when do | need to submit my renewal application?

This permit expires on the date identified at the beginning of this permit document (see "Authorization"
page above) and you must submit a renewal application to renew the permit. Ohio EPA will send a
renewal notice to you approximately six months prior to the expiration date of this permit. However, it is
very important that you submit a complete renewal permit application (postmarked prior to expiration of

Page 6 of 76



10.

Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

this permit) even if you do not receive the renewal notice.

If a complete renewal application is submitted before the expiration date, Ohio EPA considers this a
timely application for purposes of ORC section 119.06, and you are authorized to continue operating
the emissions unit(s) covered by this permit beyond the expiration date of this permit until final action is
taken by Ohio EPA on the renewal application.

What happens to this permit if my project is delayed or | do not install or modify my source?

This PTIO expires 18 months after the issue date identified on the "Authorization" page above unless
otherwise specified if you have not (1) started constructing the new or modified emission sources
identified in this permit, or (2) entered into a binding contract to undertake such construction. This
deadline can be extended by up to 12 months, provided you apply to Ohio EPA for this extension within
a reasonable time before the 18-month period has ended and you can show good cause for any such
extension.

What reports must | submit under this permit?

An annual permit evaluation report (PER) is required in addition to any malfunction reporting required
by OAC rule 3745-15-06 or other specific rule-based reporting requirement identified in this permit.
Your PER due date is identified in the Authorization section of this permit.

If | am required to obtain a Title V operating permit in the future, what happens to the operating
provisions and PER obligations under this permit?

If you are required to obtain a Title V permit under OAC Chapter 3745-77 in the future, the permit-to-
operate portion of this permit will be superseded by the issued Title V permit. From the effective date of
the Title V permit forward, this PTIO will effectively become a PTI (permit-to-install) in accordance with
OAC rule 3745-31-02(B). The following terms and conditions will no longer be applicable after issuance
of the Title V permit: Section B, Term 1.b) and Section C, for each emissions unit, Term a)(2).

The PER requirements in this permit remain effective until the date the Title V permit is issued and is
effective, and cease to apply after the effective date of the Title V permit. The final PER obligation will
cover operations up to the effective date of the Title V permit and must be submitted on or before the
submission deadline identified in this permit on the last day prior to the effective date of the Title V
permit.

What are my obligations when | perform scheduled maintenance on air pollution control
equipment?

You must perform scheduled maintenance of air pollution control equipment in accordance with OAC
rule 3745-15-06(A). If scheduled maintenance requires shutting down or bypassing any air pollution
control equipment, you must also shut down the emissions unit(s) served by the air pollution control
equipment during maintenance, unless the conditions of OAC rule 3745-15-06(A)(3) are met. Any
emissions that exceed permitted amount(s) under this permit (unless specifically exempted by rule)
must be reported as deviations in the annual permit evaluation report (PER), including nonexempt
excess emissions that occur during approved scheduled maintenance.

Do | have to report malfunctions of emissions units or air pollution control equipment? If so,
how must | report?

If you have a reportable malfunction of any emissions unit(s) or any associated air pollution control
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

system, you must report this to the Ohio EPA DAPC, Southwest District Office in accordance with OAC
rule 3745-15-06(B). Malfunctions that must be reported are those that result in emissions that exceed
permitted emission levels. It is your responsibility to evaluate control equipment breakdowns and
operational upsets to determine if a reportable malfunction has occurred.

If you have a malfunction, but determine that it is not a reportable malfunction under OAC rule 3745-15-
06(B), it is recommended that you maintain records associated with control equipment breakdown or
process upsets. Although it is not a requirement of this permit, Ohio EPA recommends that you
maintain records for non-reportable malfunctions.

Can Ohio EPA or my local air agency inspect the facility where the emission unit(s) is/are
located?

Yes. Under Ohio law, the Director or his authorized representative may inspect the facility, conduct
tests, examine records or reports to determine compliance with air pollution laws and regulations and
the terms and conditions of this permit. You must provide, within a reasonable time, any information
Ohio EPA requests either verbally or in writing.

What happens if one or more emissions units operated under this permit is/are shut down
permanently?

Ohio EPA can terminate the permit terms associated with any permanently shut down emissions unit.
"Shut down" means the emissions unit has been physically removed from service or has been altered
in such a way that it can no longer operate without a subsequent "modification" or "installation" as
defined in OAC Chapter 3745-31.

You should notify Ohio EPA of any emissions unit that is permanently shut down by submitting’ a
certification that identifies the date on which the emissions unit was permanently shut down. The
certification must be submitted by an authorized official from the facility. You cannot continue to operate
an emissions unit once the certification has been submitted to Ohio EPA by the authorized official.

You must comply with all recordkeeping and reporting for any permanently shut down emissions unit in
accordance with the provisions of the permit, regulations or laws that were enforceable during the
period of operation, such as the requirement to submit a PER, air fee emission report, or malfunction
report. You must also keep all records relating to any permanently shutdown emissions unit, generated
while the emissions unit was in operation, for at least five years from the date the record was
generated.

Again, you cannot resume operation of any emissions unit certified by the authorized official as being
permanently shut down without first applying for and obtaining a permit pursuant to OAC Chapter 3745-
31.

Can | transfer this permit to a new owner or operator?

You can transfer this permit to a new owner or operator. If you transfer the permit, you must follow the
procedures in OAC Chapter 3745-31, including notifying Ohio EPA or the local air agency of the
change in ownership or operator. Any transferee of this permit must assume the responsibilities of the
transferor permit holder.

Does compliance with this permit constitute compliance with OAC rule 3745-15-07, "air pollution

! Permittees that use Ohio EPA's "Air Services" can mark the affected emissions unit(s) as "permanently shutdown" in the

facility profile along with the date the emissions unit(s) was permanently removed and/or disabled. Submitting the
facility profile update will constitute notifying of the permanent shutdown of the affected emissions unit(s).
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CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

nuisance"?

This permit and OAC rule 3745-15-07 prohibit operation of the air contaminant source(s) regulated
under this permit in a manner that causes a nuisance. Ohio EPA can require additional controls or
modification of the requirements of this permit through enforcement orders or judicial enforcement
action if, upon investigation, Ohio EPA determines existing operations are causing a nuisance.

What happens if a portion of this permit is determined to be invalid?

If a portion of this permit is determined to be invalid, the remainder of the terms and conditions remain
valid and enforceable. The exception is where the enforceability of terms and conditions are dependent
on the term or condition that was declared invalid.
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B. Facility-Wide Terms and Conditions
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

a) For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the facility-wide terms and conditions identified
below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which are enforceable
under state law only.

(1) None.

b) For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the facility-wide terms and conditions
identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of those listed below
which are federally enforceable.

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
overall facility VOC/OC emissions:

a. The amount of VOC/OC emitted per emissions unit, in tons per month, (in section
d)(1) of each emissions unit);

b. The total amount of VOC/OC emitted facility-wide during the month, in tons, (the
summation of “(1)a.” for all emissions units at the facility); and

C. The total amount of VOC/OC emitted facility-wide, in the previous rolling 12-
month period, (the summation of “(1)b.” and the combined total “(1)b.” for the
previous 11 months).

(2) To ensure enforceability during the first 12 calendar months following the issuance of
this permit, the combined facility VOC emissions shall not exceed the emission in the
following table:

Maximum Allowable
Cumulative Emissions of VOC/OC

Month(s) (Tons)
1 7.0
1-2 14.0
1-3 21.0
1-4 28.0
1-5 35.0
1-6 42.0
1-7 49.0
1-8 56.0
1-9 63.0
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Permit Number: P0106625
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Effective Date: 11/10/2010

1-10 70.0
1-11 70.0
1-12 70.0

After the first 12 calendar months following the issuance of this permit,
compliance with the annual emission limitation for this facility shall be based
upon a rolling, 12 month summation as specified in section b)(1), of this permit.

During the first 12 calendar months following the issuance of this permit the permittee
shall maintain monthly records of the following information:

a. the VOC/OC emission rate from the combined operations at this facility, in tons;
and
b. the cumulative VOC/OC emission rate from the combined operations at this

facility, in tons.

After the first 12 calendar months of operation, compliance with the rolling 12 month
combined VOC/OC emission at this facility shall be demonstrated through above section
B.1.b)(1) of this permit.
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C. Emissions Unit Terms and Conditions
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Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

1. P011, Prill Drum 15 (Test Drum)

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Prill Drum 15 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11390)

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 0.15 pounds of

volatile organic compound (VOC) and
0.03 pounds of particulate emissions
(PE).

b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption
05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)d., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3) Exempt

See section b)(2)b., below.
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

This facility is located in Highland County which particulate emissions (PE) is
regulated under OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3). Under this rule the “Maximum
Allowable Mass Rate of Emission of Particulate Matter” is determined by the use
of “Figure II” and curve P-3. However, since the uncontrolled mass rate of PE of
less than ten pounds per hour, under OAC rule 3745-17-11(A)(2), "Figure 11" shall
not apply to this emissions unit.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the PE and VOC emissions from this emissions unit
since the potential emissions are less than ten tons per year.

The hourly emission limitation for VOC and PE, in section b)(1)b., are established
to reflect potential to emit for this emission unit. Therefore, it is not necessary to
establish record keeping and reporting requirements to ensure compliance with
these limitations.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)e., c)(2), d)(3)f., and e)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1)

None.
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

d) Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a. The amount of each of the following materials employed in this emissions unit:
i. the amount of wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Na.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).

b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from the emissions unit,
in tons, by the following equation:

Er = (P * EF)
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in tons, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;

EF = Monthly emission factor for Prill Source i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)b, above.
e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(a)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC/OC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(3), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

0.15 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (P * EF)

Where:

ER= emission rate, in pounds of VOC/OC per month;

P= amount of materials processed, in pounds, (300 pounds per hour);

EF = hourly emission factor for Prill Source i, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percentage by weight, (10%).
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:

0.03 pounds per hour of PE/PM10

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:

HER =P x0.0001
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC
Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020
Effective Date: 11/10/2010
Where:
HER= emission rate, in pounds of PE/PM10 per hour; and
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (300 pounds per hour.”
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage. Prior to future
modifications that would cause a potential increase in hourly PE/PM10
emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution permit applications
for review and processing.

9) Miscellaneous Requirements

(1) None.
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

2. P014, Prill Drum 1

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Prill Drum 1 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.21 pounds of

volatile organic compound (VOC) and
0.24 pounds of particulate emissions
(PE).

b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption
05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)d., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3) Exempt

See section b)(2)b., below.

e. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
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Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures

photochemically reactive materials.

See sections b)(2)f., and f)(1)d., below.

Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

This facility is located in Highland County which particulate emissions (PE) is
regulated under OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3). Under this rule the “Maximum
Allowable Mass Rate of Emission of Particulate Matter” is determined by the use
of “Figure 1I” and curve P-3. However, since the uncontrolled mass rate of PE of
less than ten pounds per hour, under OAC rule 3745-17-11(A)(2), "Figure II" shall
not apply to this emissions unit.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the PE and VOC emissions from this emissions unit
since the potential emissions are less than ten tons per year.

The hourly emission limitation for VOC and PE, in section b)(1)b., are established
to reflect potential to emit for this emission unit. Therefore, it is not necessary to
establish record keeping and reporting requirements to ensure compliance with
these limitations.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)c., and f)(1)d.
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CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

c) Operational Restrictions
(1) None.
d) Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a. The amount of each of the following materials employed in this emissions unit:
i. the amount of wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Na.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).

b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from the emissions unit,
in tons, by the following equation:

Er =P * EF
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in tons, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;

EF = Monthly emission factor for Prill Source i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)b, above.
e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.
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CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(a)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(3), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

1.21 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er =P * EF

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (2,400 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Prill Source, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (10%).
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
0.24 pounds per hour of PE/PM10
The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:

HER =P x 0.0001
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Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

Where:

HER= emission rate, in pounds of PE/PM10 per hour; and

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (2,400 pounds per hour.”
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage. Prior to future
modifications that would cause a potential increase in hourly PE/PM10
emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution permit applications
for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.
The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:
DER= HER x 24
Where:
DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,
DER = 1.21 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day
DER = 29.04 Ibs of OC per day.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing
materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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Effective Date: 11/10/2010

3. P015, Prill Drum 2

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Prill Drum 2 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.52 pounds of

volatile organic compound (VOC) and
0.30 pounds of particulate emissions
(PE).

b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption
05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)d., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3) Exempt

See section b)(2)b., below.

e. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
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Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures

photochemically reactive materials.

See sections b)(2)f., and f)(1)d., below.

Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

This facility is located in Highland County which particulate emissions (PE) is
regulated under OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3). Under this rule the “Maximum
Allowable Mass Rate of Emission of Particulate Matter” is determined by the use
of “Figure 1I” and curve P-3. However, since the uncontrolled mass rate of PE of
less than ten pounds per hour, under OAC rule 3745-17-11(A)(2), "Figure II" shall
not apply to this emissions unit.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the PE and VOC emissions from this emissions unit
since the potential emissions are less than ten tons per year.

The hourly emission limitation for VOC and PE, in section b)(1)b., are established
to reflect potential to emit for this emission unit. Therefore, it is not necessary to
establish record keeping and reporting requirements to ensure compliance with
these limitations.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)c., and f)(1)d.
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Operational Restrictions
(1) None.
Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a. The amount of each of the following materials employed in this emissions unit:
i. the amount of wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Na.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).

b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from the emissions unit,
in tons, by the following equation:

Er =P * EF
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in tons, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;

EF = Monthly emission factor for Prill Source i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)b. above.
Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.
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Effective Date: 11/10/2010

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(a)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(3), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

1.52 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er =P * EF

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (3,000 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Prill Source, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (10%).
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
0.24 pounds per hour of PE/PM10
The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:

HER =P x 0.0001
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Where:

HER= emission rate, in pounds of PE/PM10 per hour; and

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (3,000 pounds per hour.”
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage. Prior to future
modifications that would cause a potential increase in hourly PE/PM10
emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution permit applications
for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:

40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.
The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:

DER= HER x 24

Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,

DER = 1.52 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day

DER = 36.48 Ibs of OC per day.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing

materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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4, P030, Fill Line 1

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Candle filling line 1

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.26 pounds of
volatile organic compound (VOC).
b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption

05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)c., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
photochemically reactive materials.

See sections b)(2)d., f)(1)b., below.
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(2) Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the organic compounds (OC) and/or volatile organic
compounds (VOC) emissions from this emissions unit since the potential
emissions are less than ten tons per year.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)d., and f)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1) None.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a.

The amount of each of the following materials employed in the candle fill line:
i. the amount of candle wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Da.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).
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b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC), in tons, by the following equation:
Er = P+ EF + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in tons, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;
EF = Monthly emission factor, tons emitted per tons of material processed:

EFi = Monthly emission factor for Line i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

P030 (Line 1): EFi = ((-0.0003055 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0439 x (Fi))+0.0011)/1000
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)(b) above.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu * Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(a)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]
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f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(3), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

1.26 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (PxEF) + (IxVc)

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (2,400 pounds per hour);

EF = Emission factor for Source, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = ((-0.0003055 x (F)*2)+(0.0439 x (F))+0.0011)/1000
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (10%).
| = Ink/makeup solvent usage, in gallons per hour, (0.015); and

Vc= VOC content of inks/Makeup materials employed, 6.76 pounds of VOC per
gallon.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.

The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:
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DER= HER x 24

Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,

DER = 1.26 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day
DER = 30.24 Ibs of OC per day.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing
materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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5. P031, Fill Line 7

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Candle filling line 7

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. b)(1)e., and d)(1).

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.15 pounds of

volatile organic compound (VOC).

b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption
05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)b., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
photochemically reactive materials.

e. OAC rule 3745-114-01 Ohio Air Toxics Rule
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Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures

See section d)(1), below.

Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the organic compounds (OC) and/or volatile organic
compounds (VOC) emissions from this emissions unit since the potential
emissions are less than ten tons per year.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)e., and f)(1)d..

Operational Restrictions

(1)

None.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1)

The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a.

The amount of each of the following materials employed in the candle fill line:

i. the amount of candle wax processed, in tons;
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ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Ma.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).

b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC), in tons, by the following equation:
Er = (P * EF) + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in tons, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;
EF = Monthly emission factor, tons emitted per tons of material processed:

EFi = Monthly emission factor for Line i, tons emitted per tons material processed
that month, calculated as follows:

P031 (Line 7): EFi = ((-0.000207 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0298 x (Fi))+0.0007)/1000
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)(b) above.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu * Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

Modeling to demonstrate compliance with, the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute”, ORC
3704.03(F)(4)(b), was not necessary because the emissions unit's maximum annual
emissions for each toxic air contaminant, as defined in OAC rule 3745-114-01, will be
less than 1.0 ton per year. OAC Chapter 3745-31 requires permittee(s) to apply for and
obtain a new or modified PTIO prior to making a "modification" as defined by OAC rule
3745-31-01. The permittee is hereby advised that changes in the composition of the
materials or use of new materials that would cause the emissions of any toxic air
contaminant to increase to above 1.0 ton per year may require the permittee to apply for
and obtain a new PTIO.

[ORC 3704.03(F)(3)(c) and F(4)]
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e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(a)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a. Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(3), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

b. Emission Limitation:
1.15 pounds per hour of VOC/OC
The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (PxEF) + (IxVc)
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (3,200 pounds per hour);

EF = Emission factor for Source, pounds emitted per pounds material processed,
calculated as follows:

EF = ((-0.000207 x (F)*2)+(0.0298 x (F))+0.0007)/1000

Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (12%).
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| = Ink / makeup solvent usage, in gallons per hour, (0.015); and

Vc= VOC content of inks/Makeup materials employed, 6.76 pounds of VOC per
gallon.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:

8 pounds per hour nor 40 pounds per day of OC, when employing
photochemically reactive materials.

The potential hourly and daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:
DER= HER x 24

Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,

DER = 1.15 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day

DER = 27.60 Ibs of OC per day.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing
materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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6. P032, Fill line 6

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Candle filling line 6

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.08 pounds of
volatile organic compound (VOC).
b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption

05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)b., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
photochemically reactive materials.
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(2) Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the organic compounds (OC) and/or volatile organic
compounds (VOC) emissions from this emissions unit since the potential
emissions are less than ten tons per year.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)c., and f)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1) None.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a.

The amount of each of the following materials employed in the candle fill line:
i. the amount of candle wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Da.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).
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b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC), in tons, by the following equation:
Er = P+ EF + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;
EF = Monthly emission factor, tons emitted per tons of material processed:

EFi = Monthly emission factor for Line i, tons emitted per tons material processed
that month, calculated as follows:

P032 (Line 6): EFi = ((-0.000204 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0295 x (Fi))+0.0007)/1000
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)(b) above.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu * Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(@)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]
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f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(3), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

1.08 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (P * EF) + (I % Vc)

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (3,000 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Source, pounds emitted per pounds material processed,
calculated as follows:

EF = ((-0.000204 x (F)*2)+(0.0295 x (F))+0.0007)/1000
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (12%).
| = Ink / makeup solvent usage, in gallons per hour, (0.015); and

Vc= VOC content of inks/Makeup materials employed, 6.76 pounds of VOC per
gallon.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.

The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:
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DER= HER x 24

Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,

DER = 1.08 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day
DER = 25.92 Ibs of OC per day.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing
materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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7. P034, Fill Line 4

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Candle filling line 4

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.70 pounds of
volatile organic compound (VOC).
b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption

05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)b., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The organic compound (OC) emissions
from this emissions unit shall not exceed
40 pounds per day, when
photochemically reactive materials (PRM)
are employed.

See section b)(2)d., d)(3), and €)(1),
below.
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(2) Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the organic compounds (OC) and/or volatile organic
compounds (VOC) emissions from this emissions unit since the potential
emissions are less than ten tons per year.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)d., d)(3), and e)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1) None.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a.

The amount of each of the following materials employed in the candle fill line:
i. the amount of candle wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Da.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).
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b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC), in tons, by the following equation:
Er = P+ EF + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;
EF = Monthly emission factor, tons emitted per tons of material processed:

EFi = Monthly emission factor for Line i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

P034 (Line 4): EFi = ((-0.000339 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0485 x (Fi))+0.0012)/1000
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)(b) above.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu * Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

This facility shall maintain the following daily records on days that photochemically
reactive material "PRM” is employed and the fragrance content is above 11.5 percent by
weight:

a. the date on which the record was made;
b. the daily organic compound (OC) emissions, in pounds, by the following
equation:

Er = P+ EF + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in pounds of OC per day;
P= total amount of materials processed that day, in pounds;
EF = Daily emission factor, pounds emitted per pounds of material processed:

P034 (Line 4): EFi = ((-0.000339 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0485 x (Fi))+0.0012)/1000
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EFi = Daily emission factor for Line i, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

Fi = Fragrance concentration, in percent by weight.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu x Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

e) Reporting Requirements

(1)

The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit; and

all exceedances of 40 pounds of OC per day limit, when material employed is by
definition "PRM ".

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(@)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(1), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.
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Emission Limitation:
Emission Limitation:
1.70 pounds per hour of VOC/OC
The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (P * EF) + (I % Vc)
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (3,000 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Source, pounds emitted per pounds material processed,
calculated as follows:

EF = ((-0.000339 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0485 x (Fi))+0.0012)/1000
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (12%).
| = Ink / makeup solvent usage, in gallons per hour, (0.015); and

Vc= VOC content of inks/Makeup materials employed, 6.76 pounds of VOC per
gallon.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:

40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.
The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:

DER= HER x 24

Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,

DER = 1.70 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day

DER = 40.8 Ibs of OC per day.
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Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the record keeping and reporting requirements in sections
d)(2) and e)(1), respectively.

9) Miscellaneous Requirements

(1) None.
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8. PO035, Fill line 5

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Candle filling line 5

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.36 pounds of
volatile organic compound (VOC).
b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption

05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)b., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
photochemically reactive materials.
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(2) Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the organic compounds (OC) and/or volatile organic
compounds (VOC) emissions from this emissions unit since the potential
emissions are less than ten tons per year.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)d., and f)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1) None.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a.

The amount of each of the following materials employed in the candle fill line:
i. the amount of candle wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Da.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).
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b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC), in tons, by the following equation:
Er = P+ EF + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;
EF = Monthly emission factor, tons emitted per tons of material processed:

EFi = Monthly emission factor for Line i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

P035 (Line 5): EFi = ((-0.000331 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0476 x (Fi))+0.0012)/1000
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)(b) above.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu * Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(a)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)(3)(c)]Testing Requirements

f) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):
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Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(1), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

1.36 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (P * EF) + (I % Vc)

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (2,400 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Source, pounds emitted per pounds material processed,
calculated as follows:

EF = ((-0.000331 x (F)*2)+(0.0476 x (F))+0.0012)/1000
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (12%).
| = Ink + / - makeup solvent usage, in gallons per hour, (0.015); and

Vc= VOC content of inks/Makeup materials employed, 6.76 pounds of VOC per
gallon.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:

40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.
The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:

DER=HER x 24
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Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,
DER = 1.36 Ibs of OC per hour x 24 hours per day
DER = 32.64 Ibs of OC per day.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing
materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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9. P036, Fill Line 5A

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Candle filling line 5a

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 1.26 pounds of
volatile organic compound (VOC).
b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption

05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)b., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

d. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The OC emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 8 pounds per hour
nor 40 pounds per, when employing
photochemically reactive materials.
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(2) Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the organic compounds (OC) and/or volatile organic
compounds (VOC) emissions from this emissions unit since the potential
emissions are less than ten tons per year.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)d., and f)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1) None.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a.

The amount of each of the following materials employed in the candle fill line:
i. the amount of candle wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Da.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).
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b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC), in tons, by the following equation:
Er = P+ EF + Me
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;
EF = Monthly emission factor, tons emitted per tons of material processed:

EFi = Monthly emission factor for Line i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

P036 (Line 5A: EFi = ((-0.0003055 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0439 x (Fi))+0.0011)/1000
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)(b) above.
Me = Marking emissions, in tons based on the following equation:
Me = (Mu * Oc)/ 2000
Where:
Mu = Marking material used, in gallons, pounds, etc...; and

Oc = Organic content, in pounds per gallon, percent by weight, etc...
(whichever is appropriate based on “Mu”).

e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(@)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]
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f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(1), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

1.26 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er = (PXEF) + (IxVc)

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (2,400 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Source, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = ((-0.0003055 x (Fi)*2)+(0.0439 x (Fi))+0.0011)/1000
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (12%).
| = Ink / makeup solvent usage, in gallons per hour, (0.015); and

Vc= VOC content of inks/Makeup materials employed, 6.76 pounds of VOC per
gallon.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
40 pounds per day of OC, when employing photochemically reactive materials.

The potential daily OC emissions are based on the following equation:
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DER= HER x 24

Where:

DER= daily emission rate, in pounds per day,

DER = 1.26 Ibs of OC per hour* x 24 hours per day
DER = 30.24 Ibs of OC per day.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance based on the potential hourly and day OC emissions from this
emissions unit are below the 8 pound per hour and 40 pound per day limitation,
regardless of the use of PRM containing materials or non-PRM containing
materials.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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10. P039, Cleanup

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description:

b)

Solvent Application for Wax Cleaning Operations

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. b)(d), d)(4) thru (7), and e)(2), below.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a. None.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operation(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions unit
along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable emissions
limitations and/or control measures are identified below. Emissions from each unit shall
not exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | ORC 3704.03(T) Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC)

emissions from cleanup solvent usage
shall not exceed 3072 pounds per month.

b. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted
becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-21-07(G) Use of non-photochemically reactive
material containing cleanup materials
d. | OAC rule 3745-114-01 Ohio Toxic Rule

See sections d)(4) thru (7), and e)(2),
below.
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Additional Terms and Conditions

a. On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)c., ¢)(2), d)(3)f., and e)(1)c.

Operational Restrictions

(1)

(@)

The permittee shall employ best practices to reduce VOC emissions from solvent
cleaning operations. Such practices include storage of solvents in closed containers and
storage of all liquid organic material laden rags in a closed container.

Cleanup solvent employed in these operations shall have the following characteristics:

a. The cleaning solvent shall not be photochemically reactive material as defined in
OAC rule 3745-21-01 (C) (5).

b. The cleaning solvent shall be a non-HAP containing material.

Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1)

()

The permittee shall maintain monthly records of the following information:

a. The company identification of each liquid organic material employed;

b. The VOC content (in pounds of VOC/gallon) of each cleanup material employed;
C. The number of gallons of each cleanup material employed;

d. The total VOC emissions, in pounds [summation of “(3)b.” x “(3)c.” for all cleanup

materials] for the month;

e. A record of each cleanup material employed in this emissions unit, indicating
whether or not the cleanup material contains HAP-containing; and

f. A record of each cleanup material employed in this emissions unit, indicating
whether or not the cleanup material contains photochemically reactive as defined
in OAC rule 3745-21-01(C)(5).

The FEPTIO application for this emissions unit, P039, was evaluated based on the
actual materials and the design parameters of the emissions unit's(s’) exhaust system,
as specified by the permittee. The “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute” ORC 3704.03(F),
was applied to this/these emissions unit(s) for each toxic air contaminant listed in OAC
rule 3745-114-01, using data from the permit application; and modeling was performed
for each toxic air contaminant(s) emitted at over one ton per year using an air dispersion
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model such as SCREEN3, AERMOD, or ISCST3, or other Ohio EPA approved model.
The predicted 1-hour maximum ground-level concentration result(s) from the approved
air dispersion model, was compared to the Maximum Acceptable Ground-Level
Concentration (MAGLC), calculated as described in the Ohio EPA guidance document
entitled “Review of New Sources of Air Toxic Emissions, Option A”, as follows:

a. the exposure limit, expressed as a time-weighted average concentration for a
conventional 8-hour workday and a 40-hour workweek, for each toxic
compound(s) emitted from the emissions unit(s), (as determined from the raw
materials processed and/or coatings or other materials applied) has been
documented from one of the following sources and in the following order of
preference (TLV was and shall be used, if the chemical is listed):

i. threshold Ilimit value (TLV) from the American Conference of
Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH) “Threshold Limit Values for
Chemical Substances and Physical Agents Biological Exposure Indices”;
or

ii. STEL (short term exposure limit) or the ceiling value from the American
Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH) “Threshold
Limit Values for Chemical Substances and Physical Agents Biological
Exposure Indices”; the STEL or ceiling value is multiplied by 0.737 to
convert the 15-minute exposure limit to an equivalent 8-hour TLV.

b. The TLV is divided by ten to adjust the standard from the working population to
the general public (TLV/10).

C. This standard is/was then adjusted to account for the duration of the exposure or
the operating hours of the emissions unit(s), i.e., “X” hours per day and “Y” days
per week, from that of 8 hours per day and 5 days per week. The resulting
calculation was (and shall be) used to determine the Maximum Acceptable
Ground-Level Concentration (MAGLC):

TLV/10 x 8/X x 5/Y = 4 TLV/IXY = MAGLC

d. The following summarizes the results of dispersion modeling for the significant
toxic contaminants (emitted at 1 or more tons/year) or “worst case” toxic
contaminant(s):

Toxic Contaminant: Stoddard Solvent (CAS # 8052-41-3)

TLV (mg/m3): 572 mg/m3

Maximum Emission Rate (g/sec): 0.53

Predicted 1-Hour Maximum Ground-Level Concentration (ug/m3): 1,757
MAGLC (ug/m3): 13,633

The permittee, has demonstrated that emissions of Stoddard Solvent (CAS # 8052-41-

3), from emissions unit P039, is calculated to be less than eighty per cent of the

maximum acceptable ground level concentration (MAGLC); any new raw material or
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processing agent shall not be applied without evaluating each component toxic air
contaminant in accordance with the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute”, ORC 3704.03(F).

[ORC 3704.03(F)(3)(c) and F(4)], [OAC rule 3745-114-01], Option A, Engineering Guide #70

Prior to making any physical changes to or changes in the method of operation of the
emissions unit(s), that could impact the parameters or values that were used in the
predicted 1-hour maximum ground-level concentration”, the permittee shall re-model the
change(s) to demonstrate that the MAGLC has not been exceeded. Changes that can
affect the parameters/values used in determining the 1-hour maximum ground-level
concentration include, but are not limited to, the following:

a. changes in the composition of the materials used or the use of new materials,
that would result in the emission of a new toxic air contaminant with a lower
Threshold Limit Value (TLV) than the lowest TLV previously modeled;

b. changes in the composition of the materials, or use of new materials, that would
result in an increase in emissions of any toxic air contaminant listed in OAC rule
3745-114-01, that was modeled from the initial (or last) application; and

C. physical changes to the emissions unit(s) or its/their exhaust parameters (e.g.,
increased/ decreased exhaust flow, changes in stack height, changes in stack
diameter, etc.).

If the permittee determines that the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute” will be satisfied for
the above changes, the Ohio EPA will not consider the change(s) to be a "modification”
under OAC rule 3745-31-01 solely due to a non-restrictive change to a parameter or
process operation, where compliance with the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute”, ORC
3704.03(F), has been documented. If the change(s) meet(s) the definition of a
“‘modification”, the permittee shall apply for and obtain a final FEPTIO prior to the
change. The Director may consider any significant departure from the operations of the
emissions unit, described in the permit application, as a modification that results in
greater emissions than the emissions rate modeled to determine the ground level
concentration; and he/she may require the permittee to submit a permit application for
the increased emissions.

[ORC 3704.03(F)(3)(c) and F(4)], [OAC rule 3745-114-01], Option A, Engineering Guide #70

The permittee shall collect, record, and retain the following information for each toxic
evaluation conducted to determine compliance with the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute”,
ORC 3704.03(F):

a. a description of the parameters/values used in each compliance demonstration
and the parameters or values changed for any re-evaluation of the toxic(s)
modeled (the composition of materials, new toxic contaminants emitted, change
in stack/exhaust parameters, etc.);

b. the Maximum Acceptable Ground-Level Concentration (MAGLC) for each
significant toxic contaminant or worst-case contaminant, calculated in
accordance with the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute”, ORC 3704.03(F);
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C. a copy of the computer model run(s), that established the predicted 1-hour
maximum ground-level concentration that demonstrated the emissions unit(s) to
be in compliance with the “Toxic Air Contaminant Statute”, ORC 3704.03(F),
initially and for each change that requires re-evaluation of the toxic air
contaminant emissions; and

d. the documentation of the initial evaluation of compliance with the “Toxic Air
Contaminant Statute”, ORC 3704.03(F), and documentation of any determination
that was conducted to re-evaluate compliance due to a change made to the
emissions unit(s) or the materials applied.

[ORC 3704.03(F)(3)(c) and F(4)], [OAC rule 3745-114-01], Option A, Engineering Guide #70

The permittee shall maintain a record of any change made to a parameter or value used
in the dispersion model, used to demonstrate compliance with the “Toxic Air
Contaminant Statute”, ORC 3704.03(F), through the predicted 1-hour maximum
ground-level concentration. The record shall include the date and reason(s) for the
change and if the change would increase the ground-level concentration.

[ORC 3704.03(F)(3)(c) and F(4)], [OAC rule 3745-114-01], Option A, Engineering Guide
#70

e) Reporting Requirements

(1)

()

The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit;

C. all usage of photochemically chemically reactive material (PRM) cleanup
material;
d. all usage of hazardous air pollution (HAP(s)) containing cleanup material;

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(@)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

Annual Permit Evaluation Report (PER) forms will be mailed to the permittee at the end
of the reporting period specified in the Authorization section of this permit. The
permittee shall submit the PER in the form and manner provided by the director by the
due date identified in the Authorization section of this permit. The permit evaluation
report shall cover a reporting period of no more than twelve-months for each air
contaminant source identified in this permit.
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The permittee shall include any changes made to a parameter or value used in the
dispersion model, that was used to demonstrate compliance with the Toxic Air
Contaminant Statute, ORC 3704.03(F), through the predicted 1-hour maximum ground-
level concentration, in the annual Permit Evaluation Report (PER). If no changes to the
emissions, emissions unit(s), or the exhaust stack have been made, then the report shall
include a statement to this effect.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(2)] and [OAC rule 3745-15-03(D)]

[ORC 3704.03(F)(3)(c) and F(4)], [OAC rule 3745-114-01], Option A, Engineering Guide
#70.

Testing Requirements

(1)

Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a. Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(1), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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Emissions Unit Group - Prill Drums w/ 40 Ib/day each: P015, P016, P017, P018, P019, P020,
P021, P022, P023, P024, P025, P026, P027,

EUID
P016
PO17
P018
P019
P020
P021
P022
P023
P024
P025
P026
P027

a)

b)

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description

Prill Drum 3 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 4 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 5 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 6 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 7 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 8 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 9 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 10 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 11 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 12 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 13 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)
Prill Drum 14 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11391)

Py

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1) For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

(2) For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a.
Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1) The specific operations(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions
unit along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable
emissions limitations and/or control measures. Emissions from each unit shall not
exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures
a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), The hourly emissions from this emissions
as effective 11/30/01 unit shall not exceed 2.12 pounds of

volatile organic compound (VOC) and
0.42 pounds of particulate emissions
(PE).

b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31- BAT exemption
05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06 | See section b)(2)d., below.
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Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures

OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid | The VOC emissions from the permitted

becoming a Title V facility) emissions units at this facility shall not
exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

OAC rule 3745-21-07(G)(2) The organic compound (OC) emissions
from this emissions unit shall not exceed
40 pounds per day, when
photochemically reactive materials (PRM)
are employed.

See section b)(2)b., ¢)(1), d)(3), and
e)(1), below.

OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3) Exempt

See section b)(2)c., below.

(2) Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

On February 18, 2008, OAC rule 3745-21-07 was revised in its entirety;
therefore, the 21-07 rule that was in effect prior to this date is no longer part of
the State regulations. On April 4, 2008, the rule revision was submitted to the
U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation Plan (SIP); however, until
the U.S. EPA approves the revision to OAC rule 3745-21-07, the requirement to
comply with the previous 21-07 rule provisions still exists as part of the federally-
approved SIP for Ohio. The requirements of amended OAC rule 3745-21-07 do
not apply to emissions units that are installed after February 18, 2008. The
following terms and conditions shall become void after U.S. EPA approves the
rule revision: b)(1)e., d)(1), and e)(1)c.

This facility is located in Highland County which particulate emissions (PE) is
regulated under OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3). Under this rule the “Maximum
Allowable Mass Rate of Emission of Particulate Matter” is determined by the use
of “Figure 1I” and curve P-3. However, since the uncontrolled mass rate of PE of
less than ten pounds per hour, under OAC rule 3745-17-11(A)(2), "Figure II" shall
not apply to this emissions unit.

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
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the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

d. The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the PE and VOC emissions from this emissions unit
since the potential emissions are less than ten tons per year.

Operational Restrictions
(1) None.
Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a. The amount of each of the following materials employed in this emissions unit,
prilling source:

i. the amount of wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Na.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).

b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from the drums, in tons,
by the following equation:

Er =P * EF
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;

EF = Monthly emission factor for Prill Source i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015

Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)b, above.

Page 68 of 76



()

Final Permit-to-Install and Operate
CANDLE-LITE INC

Permit Number: P0106625
Facility ID: 0536000020

Effective Date: 11/10/2010

This facility shall maintain the following daily records on days that photochemically
reactive material "PRM” is employed and the fragrance content is above 7.5 percent by
weight:

a. the date on which the record was made;
b. the daily organic compound (OC) emissions, in pounds, by the following
equation:
Er =P * EF
Where:

ER= emission rate, in pounds of OC per day;

P= total amount of materials processed that day, in pounds;

EF = Daily emission factor, pounds emitted per pounds of material processed:
EFi = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015

Fi = Fragrance concentration, in percent by weight.

e) Reporting Requirements

(1)

The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit; and

C. all exceedances of 40 pounds of OC per day, when material employed is by
definition "PRM ".

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.

[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(@)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

f) Testing Requirements

(1)

Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a. Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
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Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(1), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

40 pounds of OC per day, when material employed is by definition "PRM" and
the fragrance concentration exceeds 7.5%.

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be

demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section

d)(2) of this permit.

Emission Limitation:

2.12 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er =Px EF

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (4,200 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Prill Source, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (10%).
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing.

Emission Limitation:
0.42 pounds per hour of PE/PM10
The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:

HER =P x0.0001
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Where:

HER= emission rate, in pounds of PE/PM10 per hour; and

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (4,200 pounds per hour.”
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage. Prior to future
modifications that would cause a potential increase in hourly PE/PM10
emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution permit applications
for review and processing.

Any changes in this emissions unit and/or the above equations that would cause
an increase in the potential hourly emissions from this emissions unit will need to
be reviewed by the appropriate office for possible additional air pollution permit
requirements.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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12. Emissions Unit Group - Prilling Towers: P003, P004, P005, P006, P007, P008, P010, P028,

EUID
P003
P004
P005
P006
PO07
P008
P010
P028

a)

b)

Operations, Property and/or Equipment Description

Prill Tower 4 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11120)
Prill Tower 1 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11387)
Prill Tower 2 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11387)
Prill Tower 3 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11387)

Prill Tower 6 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11120)
Prill Tower 7 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11120)

(
(
(
Prill Tower 5 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11120)
(
(
(

Prill Tower 8 - modification (this PTI replaces PTI 05-11120)

This permit document constitutes a permit-to-install issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(F)
and a permit-to-operate issued in accordance with ORC 3704.03(G).

(1)

For the purpose of a permit-to-install document, the emissions unit terms and conditions
identified below are federally enforceable with the exception of those listed below which
are enforceable under state law only.

a. None.

For the purpose of a permit-to-operate document, the emissions unit terms and
conditions identified below are enforceable under state law only with the exception of
those listed below which are federally enforceable.

a.

Applicable Emissions Limitations and/or Control Requirements

(1)

The specific operations(s), property, and/or equipment that constitute each emissions
unit along with the applicable rules and/or requirements and with the applicable
emissions limitations and/or control measures. Emissions from each unit shall not
exceed the listed limitations, and the listed control measures shall be specified in
narrative form following the table.

Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control

Measures

a. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3),
as effective 11/30/01

The hourly emissions from this emissions
unit shall not exceed 0.66 pounds of
volatile organic compound (VOC) and
0.26 pounds of particulate emissions
(PE).

b. | OAC paragraph 3745-31-
05(A)(3)(a)(ii), as effective 12/01/06

BAT exemption
See section b)(2)d., below.

c. | OAC rule 3745-31-05(D) (to avoid
becoming a Title V facility)

The VOC emissions from the permitted
emissions units at this facility shall not

exceed 70.0 tons per rolling, 12-month
period.
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Applicable Rules/Requirements Applicable Emissions Limitations/Control
Measures

See sections b)(2)a., d)(1), d)(2), e)(1),
and f)(1)a., below.

OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3) Exempt

See section b)(2)b., below.

Additional Terms and Conditions

a.

This facility is located in Highland County which particulate emissions (PE) is
regulated under OAC rule 3745-17-11(B)(3). Under this rule the “Maximum
Allowable Mass Rate of Emission of Particulate Matter” is determined by the use
of “Figure 1I” and curve P-3. However, since the uncontrolled mass rate of PE of
less than ten pounds per hour, under OAC rule 3745-17-11(A)(2), "Figure II" shall
not apply to this emissions unit.

Please note the Prill towers, emissions units P0O03-P008, P010, and P028 are
equipped with a capture system that recovers product and recycles it back
through the process. Since this system is for product recovery it is not a control
device, rather an intrigue part of the emissions unit..

The permittee has satisfied the Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements
pursuant to OAC paragraph 3745-31-05(A)(3), as effective November 30, 2001,
in this permit. On December 1, 2006, paragraph (A)(3) of OAC rule 3745-31-05
was revised to conform to ORC changes effective August 3, 2006 (S.B. 265
changes), such that BAT is no longer required by State regulations for NAAQS
pollutants less than ten tons per year. However, that rule revision has not yet
been approved by the U.S. EPA as a revision to Ohio’s State Implementation
Plan (SIP). Therefore, until the SIP revision occurs and the U.S. EPA approves
the revisions to the OAC rule 3745-31-05, the requirement to satisfy BAT still
exists as part of the federally-approved SIP for Ohio. Once U.S. EPA approves
the December 1, 2006, version of 3745-31-05, then these emission limits/control
measures no longer apply.

This paragraph applies once U.S. EPA approves the December 1, 2006 version
of OAC rule 3745-31-05, as part of the State Implementation Plan, (SIP).

The Best Available Technology (BAT) requirements under OAC rule 3745-31-
05(A)(3) do not apply to the PE and VOC emissions from this emissions unit
since the potential emissions are less than ten tons per year.

The hourly emission limitation for VOC and PE, in section b)(1)b., are established
to reflect potential to emit for this emission unit. Therefore, it is not necessary to
establish record keeping and reporting requirements to ensure compliance with
these limitations.

Operational Restrictions

(1)

None.
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d) Monitoring and/or Recordkeeping Requirements

(1) The permittee shall collect and record the following information each month for the
materials employed in this emissions unit:

a. The amount of each of the following materials employed in this emissions unit,
prilling source:

i. the amount of wax processed, in tons;
ii. the amount of fragrance processed, in tons; and

iii. the total amount of material processed, in tons, (the summation of:
(“(Na.ii.” + “(1)a.iii.”).

b. the average monthly fragrance content of the candles produced, in percent by
weight, (the summation of: {[“(1)a.ii.” / “(1)a.iii.”] x 100%});

C. the monthly volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from the towers, in tons,
by the following equation:

Er =P * EF
Where:
ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;
P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, amount from “(1)a.iii.”;

EF = Monthly emission factor for Prill Source i, tons emitted per tons material
processed that month, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (Fi)*2) + (0.00005554 x Fi) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = average monthly fragrance percent, per (1)b, above.
e) Reporting Requirements

(1) The permittee shall submit quarterly deviation (excursion) reports that identify the
following:

a. all exceedances of rolling, 12-month period facility wide VOC limitation of 70.0
tons as recorded in section B.1.b)(1), of this permit;

b. all exceedances of the facility wide VOC emission limitation for the first 12
calendar months of operation, as limited in section B.1.b)(2) and recorded in
section B.1.b)(3), of this permit.

The quarterly deviation (excursion) reports shall be submitted in accordance with the
reporting requirements of the Standard Terms and Conditions of this permit.
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[OAC rule 3745-15-03(B)(1)(@)], [OAC rule 3745-15-03(C)], and [OAC rule 3745-77-
07(A)3)(c)]

f) Testing Requirements

(1) Compliance with the emission limitation(s) in b)(1) of these terms and conditions shall be
determined in accordance with the following method(s):

a.

Emission Limitation:
70.0 tons of VOC per rolling 12 month period, from the facility.
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance with the allowable VOC content limitation above shall be
demonstrated through the record keeping requirements as established in section
B.1.b)(1), “Facility-wide Terms and Conditions”.

Emission Limitation:

0.7 pounds per hour of VOC/OC

The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:
Er =Px EF

Where:

ER= emission rate, in tons of VOC per month;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (1,300 pounds per hour); and

EF = Emission factor for Prill Source, pounds emitted per pounds material
processed, calculated as follows:

EF = (-0.00000051 x (F)*2) + (0.00005554 x F) + 0.0000015
Where Fi = the fragrance concentration, in percent by weight, (10%).
Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage and fragrance
concentration. Prior to future modifications that would cause a potential increase
in hourly VOC/OC emissions; the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution
permit applications for review and processing..

Emission Limitation:
0.3 pounds per hour of PE
The above potential emission limitations are based on the following equations:

HER =P x 0.01 X (1 —Re)
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Where:

HER= emission rate, in pounds of PE/PM10 per hour;

P= total amount of materials processed, in pounds, (1,300 pounds per hour); and
Re= Material recovery system efficiency, in percent, (98%).”

Applicable Compliance Method:

Compliance is based on the maximum potential usage. Prior to future
modifications that would cause a potential increase in hourly PE/PM10
emissions, the permittee shall submit appropriate air pollution permit applications
for review and processing.

Miscellaneous Requirements

(1)

None.
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